Point of Origin

Within 30 days I will embark on a new professional and personal quest. After deliberating for months and switching my mind between “Yes I’m gonna do it!” and “No I can’t do it!” I have decided for the favorable “Yes I can!”

Next month I will be starting the three year Master of Architecture program at California State Polytechnic University, Pomona (Cal Poly).

I am dying with excitement and anxiety.

I am excited to finally begin working towards my dream career but I am anxious about the job prospects of the industry. But I can’t really think about a future that is three years away, a lot can happen in three years.

My hope with this blog is to create a digital archive of my progress and development while at Cal Poly. I will supplement my thoughts with pictures and videos when necessary and possible, and maybe my future architecture Broncos will also join in the discussion and growth of this blog.

For now the countdown begins. During the next couple of weeks I will handle all administrative and preparatory steps: fees, parking arrangements, materials, schedules. I will however continue to update as the first day approaches, until then it’s just a waiting game. I really can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

